Restore CCSF Spring Classes

When:
December 10, 2019 @ 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm America/Los Angeles Timezone
2019-12-10T13:00:00-08:00
2019-12-10T17:00:00-08:00
Where:
Steps of City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
SF
CA

TODAY!!! ( Dec 10th)
Final Push to Restore CCSF Spring Classes

Join the final push to ask San Francisco Supervisors to provide $2.7 M to restore the Spring 2020 schedule. An ordinance will be introduced at the regular Board of Supervisors meeting today that starts at 2:00 pm. Your visible presence and public comment will be crucial. We need to show the supervisors that they must sign on to this funding to save our college!

Heat Rally and Press Conference on City Hall Steps at 1:00 pm
Regular meeting of the Supervisors in Room 250 at 2:00 pm
Public Comment – whenever they let us. (It might not be til late afternoon.)

CALL THESE SUPERVISORS NOW!
Ask them to co-sponsor the ordinance for bridge funding.
We need 8 signatories to signal to the CCSF Trustees that a veto-proof majority support the $2.7 million bridge funding.

Rafael Mandelman District 8 (415) 554-6968 Rafael.Mandelman@sfgov.org
Catherine Stefani District 2 (415) 554-7752 Catherine.Stefani@sfgov.org
Aaron Peskin District 3 (415) 554-7450 Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org
Vallie Brown District 5 (415) 554-7630 Vallie.Brown@sfgov.org
Norman Yee District 7 (415) 554-6516 Norman.Yee@sfgov.org
Ahsha Safai District 11 (415) 554-6975 Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org

 

Share This Item
Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *