TRAUMA TALKS SERIES, INDIGENOUS RESILIENCE: HEALING TRAUMA THROUGH TRADITION AND RESISTANCE

scienceandnonduality Watch The Wisdom of Trauma Movie and the Trauma Talk Series – Part 2 at https://wisdomoftrauma.com Trauma Talks Series, Part 2 – Day 6 – Part 1 – Indigenous Resilience: Healing Trauma Through Tradition and Resistance LIVE @ 9:00 AM – 10:15 AM PDT (4:00PM – 5:15PM GMT) – Indigenous Resilience: Healing Trauma Through Tradition and Resistance with Dr. Gabor Maté, Jesse Thistle, Tiokasin Ghosthorse & Dr. Ruby Gibson This talk will explore: – Intergenerational trauma: the impact of colonization and genocide – Indigenous wisdom and the healing of trauma – Resistance and healing LIVE @ 10:30 AM – 11:45 AM PDT (5:00PM – 6:45PM GMT) – Identity Marginalization & Trauma with Dr. Gabor Maté, Vimalasara (Valerie) Mason-John, Dylan Wilder Quinn & Kai Cheng Thom, MSc This talk will explore: – What the LBGTQ experience can teach all of society – Social oppression’s impact on the mind, body, and spirit: LBGTQ perspectives – Healing as a liberating practice on both the individual and collective levels LIVE @ 2:00PM – 3:15PM PDT (9:00PM – 10:15PM GMT) – Healing Trauma with Traditional and Modern Medicine with Dr. Gabor Maté, Mee Ok Icaro, Amanda Feilding, Tim McCarty & Mellody R Hayes, MD This talk will explore: – The journey to authenticity as the path to healing – Science and practice of psychedelic medicine for trauma – Western misconceptions of ancient medicines Watch the Wisdom of Trauma Movie and the Trauma Talk Series, Part 2 at https://wisdomoftrauma.com

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.