Fight for full Student Debt cancellation and College for All

When:
March 28, 2021 @ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm America/Los Angeles Timezone
2021-03-28T13:00:00-07:00
2021-03-28T14:00:00-07:00
Where:
Online

Fight for full Student Debt cancellation and College for All.

WHEN:
March 28, 2021 @ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
WHERE:
Online

Billions today, trillions tomorrow. When debtors organize, we win.

It all started when 15 people went on a debt strike. Back in 2015, former students at Corinthian College said they were going to refuse to pay until all of their fraudulent student loans were cancelled. That kicked off a long process full of twists and turns spanning three administrations and several court cases.

This week, as a direct result of that debt strike, the Department of Education announced it was going to cancel another $1 billion dollars for 72,000 people, mostly Corinthian and ITT Tech students. Organizing works. This is just the beginning, and we can’t stop now. If we keep fighting together, we can cancel all student loan debt. We’re going to take the energy from this win to kick off our big week of actions.

Let’s celebrate our victories as we continue to fight for justice. Join the Debt Collective at 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. MT / 1 p.m. PT Sunday, March 28 to celebrate and to kick off our week of action to fight for full cancellation and College for All.
RSVP
We will be joined by several of the original Corinthian 15 debt strikers. We’ll hear from some people who recently won full debt cancellation, as well as those who are still fighting for justice. And we’ll get excited for full cancellation and our upcoming week of action.
RSVP

Share This Item
Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *